Life Is Strange Games In Order

Life Is Strange Games In Order

If you’ve found yourself captivated by the unique storytelling and immersive worlds of the “Life Is Strange” series, you’re not alone. With its time-bending narratives, rich character development, and impactful decision-making, the franchise has become a hallmark in the world of gaming. Whether you’re a seasoned fan or a newcomer intrigued by the buzz, understanding the chronological order of the games is crucial for a fully enriched experience.

1. Life Is Strange – Setting the Stage

Life Is Strange - Setting the Stage

The journey begins with the original “Life Is Strange” game. Developed by Dontnod Entertainment, this episodic adventure follows the life of Max Caulfield, a photography student endowed with the ability to rewind time. The picturesque town of Arcadia Bay becomes the backdrop for Max’s discoveries, unraveling mysteries and testing the consequences of her choices.

2. Life Is Strange: Before the Storm – A Prelude Unveiled

Venturing into the past, “Before the Storm” takes the spotlight as a prequel to the original. Players step into the shoes of Chloe Price, delving into her tumultuous relationship with Rachel Amber. The absence of time-manipulating powers doesn’t diminish the emotional impact, offering a raw and unfiltered perspective on the events preceding the first game.

3. The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit – A Whimsical Interlude

While not a full-fledged sequel or prequel, “The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit” provides a charming interlude. Set in the same universe as the main series, this free-to-play episode introduces Chris, a young boy with a vivid imagination. Keep an eye out for subtle ties to the upcoming narrative.

4. Life Is Strange 2 – Expanding Horizons

Moving beyond the confines of Arcadia Bay, “Life Is Strange 2” introduces players to Sean and Daniel Diaz, two brothers on the run. The narrative unfolds against the backdrop of contemporary issues, showcasing the impact of choices on a broader scale. Brace yourself for a rollercoaster of emotions as you navigate the complexities of brotherhood and society.

5. Life Is Strange: True Colors – A Spectrum of Emotions

Life Is Strange True Colors - A Spectrum of Emotions

The latest addition to the series, “True Colors,” brings a fresh protagonist, Alex Chen, to the forefront. Gifted with empathic powers, Alex explores the vibrant town of Haven Springs. The narrative weaves a tale of truth, uncovering the emotions hidden beneath the surface. The introduction of a seamless story experience without episodic breaks adds a new layer to immersive storytelling.

6. Life Is Strange 3 – Anticipating the Future

As of the time of this writing, the third main installment is on the horizon. While details might be scarce, the anticipation is palpable among fans. Stay tuned for updates and prepare to embark on another emotional journey within the expansive “Life Is Strange” universe.


Q1: What is the recommended order to play the “Life Is Strange” series?

A1: To fully appreciate the narrative and character connections, it is recommended to play the games in the following order: “Life Is Strange,” “Life Is Strange: Before the Storm,” “The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit,” “Life Is Strange 2,” and “Life Is Strange: True Colors.”

Q2: Do I need to play the games in order, or can I start with any installment?

A2: While each game has its self-contained story, playing in chronological order enhances the overall experience by revealing subtle ties and references between the games.

Q3: Is “The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit” necessary for the main storyline?

A3: While not mandatory, playing “Captain Spirit” provides additional context and introduces elements that enrich the overall narrative, making it a worthwhile experience.

Q4: When can we expect the release of “Life Is Strange 3”?

A4: As of now, specific details about the release date of “Life Is Strange 3” are limited. Keep an eye on official announcements for the latest updates.

Q5: Are there plans for additional games or expansions in the “Life Is Strange” universe?

A5: While not confirmed, the success of the series makes it plausible for future expansions or new additions. Stay tuned for announcements from the developers for any upcoming projects.

Conclusion: A Tapestry Woven with Emotion

In conclusion, the “Life Is Strange” series isn’t just a collection of games; it’s a narrative tapestry intricately woven with emotion, choice, and consequence. Experiencing the games in their chronological order allows players to appreciate the subtle nuances and connections between characters and events. Whether you’re rewinding time in Arcadia Bay or navigating empathic powers in Haven Springs, the journey promises a unique and unforgettable adventure. So, grab your controller, make those choices count, and immerse yourself in the extraordinary worlds of the “Life Is Strange” series.

Read also: